Shiver me Timbers! New Fantasy Coming in 2024!

Ahoy there mateys!  These be some of the fantasy books coming out in 2024 that I know I want to read.  I have included the publishing dates as they are scheduled now.  Did I miss any good fantasy coming out this year?  Let me know about the ports for plundering.  Arrr!
Mislaid in Parts Half-Known
Jan 9 2024
Mislaid in Parts Half-Known
Seanan McGuire
Book 9 of the Wayward Children Series, Novella
Jan 16 2024
The Parliament
Aimee Pokwatka
Murder Owls, Library, Standalone, Novel
Jan 16 2024
Emily Wilde’s Map of the Otherlands
Heather Fawcett
Book 2 of the Emily Wilde series
Feb 6 2024
The Trials of the Empire
Richard Swan
Final Book in The Justice of Kings series
Feb 6 2024
The Market of 100 Fortunes
Marie Brennan
Book 3 in the Legend of the Five Rings series
Feb 13 2024
The Warm Hands of Ghosts
Katherine Arden
Great War, Historical Fantasy, Standalone
Feb 14 2024
Sunbringer
Hannah Kaner
Book 2 of Fallen Gods series
April 2 2024
Someone You Can Build a Nest In
John Wiswell
Shapeshifter, Standalone, Romance
April 23, 2024
The Dead Cat Tail Assassins
P. Djèlí Clark
Gods, Assassins, Standalone
May 7 2024
The Brides of High Hill
Nghi Vo
Book 5 of the Singing Hills Cycle, Novella
May 28 2024
The Fireborne Blade
Charlotte Bond
Dragons, Queer, Novella, New Series
June 25 2024
The Daughters’ War
Christopher Buehlman
July 9 2024
Navola
Paolo Bacigalupi
City States, Relics, Politics, New Series?
ARRRR!!

5 thoughts on “Shiver me Timbers! New Fantasy Coming in 2024!

  1. There are so many good books coming out! I have several of these preordered already. I’m especially looking forward to Someone You Can Build a Nest In. I’ve been a fan of John Wiswell’s short stories for ages, so it’s nice to be able to support him with a full novel purchase.

    Like

  2. I read an ARC of Emily Wilde’s Map to the Otherlands and really enjoyed it and I’m excited for The Warm Hands of Ghosts!

    I also want to read The Enchanted Lies of Céleste Artois, Ryan Graudin’s adult debut.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.