The Captain’s Log – the gone world (Thomas Sweterlitsch)

Ahoy there me mateys!  So I absolutely loved the author's tomorrow and tomorrow.  So when I heard that he had written another book, I immediately got me hands on a copy.  And it was absolutely wonderful. This book is a sci-fi, thriller, and murder mystery dealing with space travel, Lovecraftian themes, and multi-universes.  It bears … Continue reading The Captain’s Log – the gone world (Thomas Sweterlitsch)

The Captain’s Log – recursion (Blake Crouch)

Ahoy there me mateys!  This is me third book by the author and will not be me last.  This book was a fun sci-fi thriller that deals with the ideas of memory.  What happens if a person suddenly, out of the blue, has memories of a past life that they never lived?  What could go … Continue reading The Captain’s Log – recursion (Blake Crouch)

On the Horizon – city of windows (Robert Pobi)

Ahoy there me mateys!  I received this sci-fi thriller eARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  So here be me honest musings . . . city of windows (Robert Pobi) Title: city of windows Author: Robert Pobi Publisher: St. Martin's Press Publication Date: TODAY! (hardback/e-book) ISBN: 978-1250293947 Source: NetGalley I picked up this … Continue reading On the Horizon – city of windows (Robert Pobi)

The Captain’s Log – salvation day (Kali Wallace) – A sci-fi thriller set in an abandoned spaceship!

Ahoy there me mateys!  I have been meaning to read some of Kali Wallace's work for quite some time but always seem to forget to do so.  Then I was reminded of this book's existence from Mogsy @ thebibliosanctum's awesome review which led me to this fun read.  She said: the way the story is … Continue reading The Captain’s Log – salvation day (Kali Wallace) – A sci-fi thriller set in an abandoned spaceship!

The Captain’s Log – the plotters (Un-su Kim) – Sad South Korean Assassin Troubles!

Ahoy there me mateys!  This tale be described by Goodreads as "a fantastical crime novel set in an alternate Seoul where assassination guilds compete for market dominance. Perfect for fans of Han Kang."  I love Han Kang.  I love assassins.  I love translated works.  I love the cover: I loved Fiction Fan's awesome review which … Continue reading The Captain’s Log – the plotters (Un-su Kim) – Sad South Korean Assassin Troubles!

The Captain’s Log – tomorrow and tomorrow (Thomas Sweterlitsch)

Ahoy there me mateys!  It be no secret that Sarah @ brainfluff likes to increase me ports for plunder list by exponentially high amounts.  And thank goodness because her awesome review led me to this amazing read.  She said: This is the overarching theme of this book – what happens to the griefstricken when they … Continue reading The Captain’s Log – tomorrow and tomorrow (Thomas Sweterlitsch)