The Captain’s Log – the plotters (Un-su Kim) – Sad South Korean Assassin Troubles!

Ahoy there me mateys!  This tale be described by Goodreads as "a fantastical crime novel set in an alternate Seoul where assassination guilds compete for market dominance. Perfect for fans of Han Kang."  I love Han Kang.  I love assassins.  I love translated works.  I love the cover: I loved Fiction Fan's awesome review which … Continue reading The Captain’s Log – the plotters (Un-su Kim) – Sad South Korean Assassin Troubles!

Advertisements

The Captain’s Log – tomorrow and tomorrow (Thomas Sweterlitsch)

Ahoy there me mateys!  It be no secret that Sarah @ brainfluff likes to increase me ports for plunder list by exponentially high amounts.  And thank goodness because her awesome review led me to this amazing read.  She said: This is the overarching theme of this book – what happens to the griefstricken when they … Continue reading The Captain’s Log – tomorrow and tomorrow (Thomas Sweterlitsch)

On the Horizon – walking to aldebaran (Adrian Tchaikovsky)

Ahoy there mateys!  I received this sci-fi eARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  So here be me honest musings . . . walking to aldebaran (Adrian Tchaikovsky) Title: walking to aldebaran Author: Adrian Tchaikovsky Publisher: Rebellion / Solaris Publication Date: TODAY !!! (hardback/e-book) ISBN: 978-1781087060 Source: NetGalley I have been meaning to try … Continue reading On the Horizon – walking to aldebaran (Adrian Tchaikovsky)

On the Horizon – starship repo (Patrick S. Tomlinson)

Ahoy there me mateys!  I received this sci-fi eARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  So here be me honest musings . . . starship repo (Patrick S. Tomlinson) Title: starship repo Author: Patrick S. Tomlinson Publisher: Macmillian-Tor/Forge Publication Date: TODAY!! (paperback/e-book) ISBN: 978-1250302717 Source: NetGalley I have been meaning to check out … Continue reading On the Horizon – starship repo (Patrick S. Tomlinson)

On the Horizon – her silhouette, drawn in water (Vylar Kaftan)

Ahoy there me mateys! I received this sci-fi eARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  So here be me honest musings . . . her silhouette, drawn in water (Vylar Kaftan) Title: her silhouette, drawn in water Author: Vylar Kaftan Publisher: Tor.com Publication Date: Tomorrow! (paperback/ebook) ISBN: 978-1250221131 Source: NetGalley This novella is … Continue reading On the Horizon – her silhouette, drawn in water (Vylar Kaftan)