Shiver me Timbers! Guess what today is . . .

Happy International Talk Like a Pirate Day!  Avast me beauties!  Grab yer grog, yer wenches, yer parrots an’ yerselfs an’ celebrate with yer Captain.  From the lowliest bilge rat to the scurviest dog in the crow’s nest, indulge yer inner pirate.  It’s a day where even ye landlubbers can develop sea legs and participate in the gloriousness that be the high seas.

In honor of the fine day here are some shanties to help prepare to wet yer whistle:

A traditional version:

A silly version:

A more modern pirate remix version:

So wave yer Jolly Roger an’ spend those pieces of eight ye scalawags, seadogs, and fellow explorers.  Always remember:

Why is pirating so popular?

Once you lose your first arm, you’re hooked for life!

x The Captain

10 thoughts on “Shiver me Timbers! Guess what today is . . .

  1. It is weird that I always feel the need to read your posts out loud?? No matter where I am or who’s around me, if I’m looking at your blog I’m reading a loud in my best pirate voice. Soooo…I guess every day I read one of your posts is “Talk Like a Pirate Day” for me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

