Ports for Plunder (me booty haul)

Ahoy there mateys!  I recently sailed on the tides in the ports of Portland, Camden and Boothbay Harbor, Maine.  Land of lobsters, lighthouses and blueberries.  Oh and the Boothbay Harbor Memorial Friends of Library used bookstore.  Where I scored an awesome treasure trove of book booty (17 books!) for only 20 bucks.  Arrrrrr!  So I thought I would share the details of the haul with me crew:

Side Note:  All covers are from Goodreads.  Click on the links to take you to Goodreads.

  1. the aware – glenda larke

2. hexwood – Diana Wynne Jones

3. daughter of venice – Donna Jo Napoli

4. kings in hell – C.J. Cherryh and Janet Morris

(apparently book four of a series.  oops!  thought it was a stand-alone)

5. the quarters novels volume one – Tanya Huff

(two books in one – love omnibus editions!)

6. the red tree – Caitlin R. Kiernan

7. the quick – Lauren Owen

8. circle of cranes – Annette LeBox

9. wench – Dolen Perkins-Valdez

10. the night circus – erin morgenstern

11. the sparrow – Mary Doria Russell

12. calling on dragons – Patricia C. Wrede

(I read this series a long time ago and am adding copies to me collection.  I had book one.  Found book three!)

13. talking to dragons – Patricia C. Wrede

(Same series as 12.  Found book four!  Just need book two now.)

And of course what kind of Captain would I be without books about the sea?

14. the fox and the faith – Dan Parkinson

15. pirates of the levant – Arturo Perez-Reverte

(book 6.  oops!)

16. the high-skies adventures of blue jay the pirate – Scott Nash

One can never have too many books.  Have any of me hearties read books off this list?  If so share yer comments or link to yer reviews.  Happy reading!

x The Captain

7 thoughts on “Ports for Plunder (me booty haul)

  1. Oh, what a great treasure chest of books, you lucky pirate, you! There are some fabulous authors there… Patricia C Wrede, C.J. Cherryh, the great Diana Wynne Jones – and I realise I haven’t read Hexwood – the awesome Tanya Huff. I am truly, truly experiencing DEEP book envy here…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

