3 Bells – graduation day (Joelle Charbonneau) Book 3

Ahoy me mateys!  Grab your grog!  Here is book 3, the conclusion, of the second installment of the 3 Bells trilogy showcase.  When ye hearties are finished this post, click on the sea shanty below and celebrate the success of the second 3 Bells feature with ye Captain.

graduation day (Joelle Charbonneau)

This was the last book in the testing trilogy – the first two being the testing and independent study. While the first book is still my favorite, graduation day was much better than the second book. The main character Cia continues to test her ideas about who to trust and what to do while still being tested herself. The book was full of plot twists and had some action. I can’t say that I loved everything the author did with plot exactly but it kept me engaged and was worth the read. I would still have liked to see the secondary characters have more development and skills. Actually, I would have enjoyed Cia growing even more as a character in general. A lot of the book is explanation and it did not really take off until the second half. Readers might be dissatisfied with the ending, but for me it was fine. I think dystopian fans in general should enjoy this trilogy. I am satisfied that I read it though I do not believe I would reread it. I do enjoy the author’s overall writing style and would definitely read other books by her in the future.

Random fact – the entire trilogy was published in a year. Productive, no?

Now normally I would post a summary of the novel here. But as this is the conclusion of a trilogy where the summaries online basically tell the plot, I am skipping the summary so you can find out what happens for yourself . . .

To visit the author’s website go to:

Joelle Charbonneau – Author

To buy this book visit:

graduation day – Book

 

One thought on “3 Bells – graduation day (Joelle Charbonneau) Book 3

Leave a Reply

