Curiosities of the Deep – the boy with the porcelain blade (Den Patrick)

the boy with the porcelain blade (Den Patrick)

Well me mateys . . . was supposed to be bringing you a new blog about this fantasy novel but alas there was a problem. At the end of the book I found this:

DSC_2693

Can you tell what the problem is? If not let me help you. Page 308 ends with the following “She was huddled in a great”.  Seems to suggest that the sentence has not ended.  And yet as you may see, this was the last page in my copy of the book.  I was confused to say the least.  I went online to do some hunting on the site where I purchased it (Barnes & Noble) and learned this:

Untitled

Yes me mateys. It is supposed to be 320 pages. Someone commandeered me 12 pages! Arrrgh! So no review on this book yet. I called the scalawags at the company and they are going to replace me copy with a new one.  If I ever acquire the missing 12 pages then I will get back to you with me thoughts.

6 thoughts on “Curiosities of the Deep – the boy with the porcelain blade (Den Patrick)

Leave a Reply

